Colours – June

If you know me, you’ll know I’m a big fan of colour. Whether it’s teaming bright pinks with greens, yellows and dark blues or oranges with purples I love a good colour combo. Even if I’m going neutral I love a specific mink shade or a tonal grey-on-grey ensemble.

It doesn’t really come as a surprise then that I’m addicted to Design Seeds.  If you’ve never been on, I’m warning you – it’s amazing! It’s all about finding inspiration in the every day, and is a great source for unusual colour combinations.

Here are some of my favourite seeds from this month.

 

image

 

I love dark blue and yellow. Love love love. I’m hoping to incorporate this somewhere in my home – perhaps the bathroom or the kitchen?

 

image

 

I have a bit of a thing for pineapples. I think this colour combo is the type of thing I’m after in the study; bold, edible tones. Yum.

image

This is definitely one for the living room. We have most of these colours already incorporated, with grey walls, charcoal and ox blood sofas and green curtains. I love the really light kinky grey as a cool element.

 

image

 

I’m really liking this salmon colour, and I’m thinking with our blue, white and gold bedroom it would really liven the place up a bit.

 

image

Okay, wow! The tones of these colours but their contrasting hues really makes an impact, like someone has toned-down the contrast on an autumn day. It’s colourful without being bright, bold and brash. Great for a calming spare room, maybe?

 

imageFinally, something maybe more classic and floral. I love a purple and green combo and these vintage tones are elegant but bold against the dark backdrop. Perhaps this is a good bathroom combo, with the neutral tiles but bright accessories.

 

Let me know which is your favourite, and be sure to check out Design Seeds!

 

Leave a Reply

